Nominate The Soccer Guys For A Soccerlens Award

The Soccer Guys has been around for a little over a year now, and we’ve come a long way from covering the English Premier League and European soccer to what the site is today. Over the past year we have amped up the site with a few redesigns and more original content from around the globe. We started covering our local club, the New England Revolution, and the rest of Major League Soccer. Kevin and The Soccer Guys were selected by The Guardian in England to be part of its World Cup fan network and his twitter updates were featured on the British newspaper’s web site. We hope you have enjoyed reading our writing as much as we have enjoyed putting it out there.

We like to think we’re doing a pretty good job with the site and keeping you up to date on the world of soccer while keeping our columns fresh and interesting. If you think we do a stellar job writing about the beautiful game we would like to invite you to vote for The Soccer Guys as “The Best New Football Website” on this year’s Soccerlens Awards. (You can throw in a nomination for the best Football Journalist(s) and/or Blogger Kevin Koczwara and Ryan Fleming if you like, also.)

Here’s how to nominate the Soccer Guys:

Here’s how you can enter your nominations for the 2010 Soccerlens Awards:

1. Copy-paste the category list below in your email client.

2. Add your nominations for each categories (or just the ones you care about).

3. Send in your nominations to

The Categories:

* Best Football Website

* Best New Football Website – The Soccer Guys (

* Most Entertaining Football Website

* Best Football Gear Website

* Best Football Videos Website

* Best Club Fansite

* Best Football Podcast

* Best Football Blogger

* Best Football Journalist

* Best Niche Website

Send in your nominations to

The Soccerlens awards started in 2007 by Ahmed Bilal, chief editor of to “recognise the efforts of independent football bloggers in creating valuable resources for football fans around the world.” The awards are an annual and are a way to show the world that independent media has an impact.

Check out more about the awards here.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s